In most successful organisations some people believe that communications between managers and workers are important other people said that other factors are more important

In this tech-driven world, most of the people prefer to stay at home and show reluctance to go out and spend time. There is a plethora of reasons for this trend, including the influence of social and mass media. In this essay I intend to discuss some of the reasons for this trend, and reach a conclusion that such changes have got detrimental effects on the individual, with substantial evidences. Even though, there are surplus causes that make people to remain indoors, the first and predominant reason for this tendency is the advancement in social media. To be clearer, nowadays it is easy and convenient to create and maintain relationships online through various applications available. Whereas in olden days people used to have face to face conversations by meeting outdoors. Moreover, different organizations provide opportunities for their employees to work from home, using the channels of telecommunications. For instance, individuals highly rely on social media such as WhatsApp, Facebook and Twitter for both formal and informal communication. On the other hand, the caged-life have deleterious effects on persons, especially it affects the psychology. To be precise, a man is a gregarious animal and living alone in the four walls will lead him to fall into depression and other psychological conditions. Furthermore, for the physical and psychological well-being, each human needs exposure to the outer world which boost their energy and immune system. To cite an example, an article published in one of the famous journals reveals that many people are suffering from depression as a result of their isolated life. To summarize, various reasons like improvement of social media stapled man to indoors, which in turn resulted in many psychological ill effects like depression and isolation. Thus, according to my perspective, people's tendency to live in the small environment of their possessions is a negative development.