in most countries the number of plants and animals species is decreasing what is causing this? what can be do to improve the situation?

Decreasing population of many plants and animal species has raised global concerns during the past several years. Several scientific studies have proven that *anthropogenic* factors such as deforestation, pollution, and global warming are *primary* factors behind the rapidly falling population of these species To begin with, since the *dawn* of the twentieth century, humans have *exploited* natural resources for economic progress. Huge *swathes* of trees have been cleared to construct cities, collect raw material for various industries, and build factories and dams. Such large scale *residential* and commercial projects have not only led to the *elimination* of several animal and plant species but also a reduction in the population of many others such as the Tiger and Rhinoceros Moreover, air, water, and land pollution caused by human activities have led to a reduction in the number of house sparrows that were a common sight a few years ago. Also, global warming has led to an increase in the Earth’s temperature at a few places and fall at other places. Consequently, animals such as the polar bear and snow leopard are endangered species on the verge of extinction. Protecting and preserving animal and plant species requires close coordination of individuals, institutions, private companies, and governments. While government policy and programs for reducing deforestation, promoting afforestation, and regulating *vehicular* pollution are important, companies also need to act environmentally responsible by following green practices. Individuals also should abandon any activity that has a high carbon footprint In conclusion, if animal and plant species are not preserved, it will lead to ecological imbalance and make earth unsustainable. Acting responsibly, we all need to unite and protect and plant species for our future generation.