In modern times, young adults are spending less time with their families and more time with their friends. Why has this change occurred? Do you think parents should force their children to spend more time at home?

It is argued that today’s young generation spend less time with their families and prefer to enjoy with friends. This is because most of the time parents are busy with their work and have no time for the family. I strongly recommend that parents should not enforce their kids to stay indoors. Children are more likely to go out with their friends rather than going with a family member because parents get very little time to spend with their offspring. In order to fulfil the basic necessity of kids, such as education and clothing, most parents certainly work overtime. As a result, they do not get enough time after work and completing house duties, so that they can pay more attention to their kids. For instance, a report published by BBC News revealed that 65% of parents, who have two jobs, nearly two hours at home. Forcing children to stay home is not a solution to this problem because enforcing can result in rude behaviour among youngsters. However, parents can arrange some activities, such as vacation arrangements or a family get together, so that kids would be able to get more time to enjoy with family. For example, if there is a little fun activity, such as a pool party, at home, children more likely to get attracted to stay home. This way parents would be able to maintain their relationship. In conclusion, parents are very busy these days, so children most likely to stay out with friends. However, parents should not force their kids to stay home, and men and women need to spare some extra time that they can give to their love ones.