It is a widely held belief that leaders are born. On the other hand, people believe that leadership can be learned. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some people believe that great leaders are born to be leaders, whereas few people argue that leadership attributes can be learned later in life. In my opinion, leadership skills can be attained with practice and experience. This essay will discuss both views, followed by a conclusion. On the one hand, it is inevitable belief by few people that leaders are born. In other words, leadership was inherited from forefathers and it is something that is impossible to learn. By birth, they possess the instinctive ability to inspire others and encourage them to follow their vision. For instance, we often see people who take the initiative easily to manage a group of friends, colleagues, and many others. In addition to that, behavior also plays a vital role in recognizing the born leaders, because they have the innate ability to lead an event or anything when no one is taking initiative to manage. On the other hand, few argue that leadership qualities can be polished over a period of time. To elaborate, leaders are not born but they are prepared to lead, even the great leaders need a person who know the leadership skills to help guide them. For instance, every government leader has the subordinates who knows everything regarding the issue and will manage all the work on their behalf. Moreover, there are many sources where they learn all the skills required to lead a group or a team. In conclusion, although some people believe that leadership skills are innate. But in my opinion, leadership is something that can work at and developed over time through training and experience.