The best way for governments to solve the problem of traffic congestion is providing free public transport in 24 hours per day, 7 days a week.

One of the most effective ways to reduce existing government traffic congestion is to provide residents with public transportation. Although government provision is a good idea, some problems will occur. This essay will shed light on both the benefits and drawbacks of this issue. On the one hand, the maintenance of vehicles is also essential in some major cities to minimize air pollution and the amount of traffic problems on the roads during rush hour. Providing public transportation facilities also helps road users reduce accident rates. When reducing the amount of personal vehicles is also a good thing for the environment, which reduces environmental pollution. Using public vehicle also makes it easy for people to travel, especially those who cannot afford to buy their own vehicle. On the other hand, maintaining daily public transport is not really necessary. Overcrowded roads merely occur at the time of school dismissal and work, as opposed to at night or at dawn, the number of people moving on the road is much lower than during peak hours. Supporting public transportation without paying any fees is not an effective measure of economic development because the state must use the budget to pay. So people need to pay shipping, taxes on services, which they rarely use and take time. Therefore, the Government spends its budget on other essential areas such as education, health or infrastructure construction instead of maintaining the transport network. In conclusion, I think it is unnecessary for the government to pay for public vehicles.