In many places, new homes are needed, but the only space available for building them is in the countryside. Some people believe it is more important to protect the countryside and not build new homes there. What is your opinion about this?

Recently, due to urbanization, there has been a significant increase in demand for new houses. A group of individuals thinks that it is necessary to save countryside by not constructing new houses. In my opinion, it is better to conserve rural places and build new homes in urban areas only. To embark on, rural areas helps to protect the environment. This is because trees, clean the polluted air emerging from vehicles and industries located in developed cities. If these plants are chopped off for construction of new homes, then pollution will increase and thus affecting the health of individuals. For example, toxic fumes such as carbon monoxide coming from motor car get cleaned by plants. In a survey conducted by The Times, the air quality of the London decreased by twenty percent because of the modernization of fifty percent of rural areas near its vicinity. Secondly, undeveloped areas provide necessary foods to the city. This is because farmers located in these areas grow fruits and vegetables and supply to cities. This is why the food demand of people located in developed cities is met. For an instance, as per the result of a survey conducted by the economist, it published that ninety percent of the food demand in almost all the countries are met due to farming done in nearby areas. Furthermore, farming also helps in maintaining proper ecosystem of the place. To summarize, it seems that it is better to save and maintain the nature’s ecosystem by conserving inhabitable and it also protects the environment by reducing carbon footprint created by human beings.