In many places, new homes are needed but the only space available for building them is in the countryside. Some people believe ing it is more important do protect the countryside and not build new homes there what is your opinion about this?

Quite a number of places need construction of new home building and the only vacant areas are in the rural areas. Some individuals feel it is crucial to protect these countryside and not to have new houses there. In my opinion, I agree with this notion as building new homes will lead to overpopulation and also increase the crime rate in this areas. First of all, the life expectancy of people in the rural areas is high because the population is less and this needs to be protected. Building new house with this available space will lead to the influx of people to the area thereby increasing their population. Overpopulation leads to environmental and health problems that will ultimately decrease their life expectancy. For example, the suburb area of Chicago that is known for the longevity of its inhabitant, is now experiencing a 5% reduction in their life expectancy since the local government approved the use of the 100 hectares of land for home construction. Additionally, the crime rate of these areas are likely to go up with the new buildings. Nationally, most country sides have the lowest number of criminals and to keep it this way it is essential not to allow this free space to be used for new homes. The more people in a community the higher the crime rate. For instance, a suburb area called Buckhead in Norway, which is the safest place in the world for several years, is now longer the safest since the construction of 2, 000 new homes for the retirees. To conclude, although there is need for building new homes in most places, it is vital not to use the available space in the countryside as this will eventually cause health and economic issue in their areas that pride themselves on those valves.