Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this.

For a healthier community, every child should learn how to become a good member of it. Although some believe that parents are responsible for educating their children on this, Others believe it is the responsibility of the school. In this essay, we will discuss both the views and see why it is parents who are responsible for teaching their children on becoming a good member of the society. The school is part of the education system, So people consider all parts of a child’s learning needs to be undergone there. In general, children gain major part of the skills and knowledge in the school. Hence, this result in people believing that it should teach them how to be a good member of the society. For example, For 98% of the population, school is the only place where they learn all of the academic skills required for life. This leads some to believe that school should also teach how to be a good part of the society. On the other hand, Some believe that it is the responsibility of the parent to teach their children the social skills needs to be a good citizen. Although school is the place to learn, they believe it is meant only for academic learning. Furthermore, they believe social and life skills should be learned outside the education system mainly from their parent. Since they get the opportunity to interact with the society outside the school. Furthermore, children get exposed to the society only when they are with their parents. For example, when attending a social event or when interacting with the community during the weekend events or community meeting. Therefore, It is only parents who could teach them to be a good community member. In conclusion, Even though the school provides most of the academic learning, it is entirely the parents responsibility to teach their children how to be a good member of the community. In future school should also access the children on their contribution to the society.