In many places, new homes are needed, but the only space available for building them is in the countryside. Some people believe it is more important to protect the countryside and not build new homes there. What is your opinion about this?

During the last decades, the world has placed a premium on the arts, especially painting and music. There is an opinion asserting that spending on art is a waste of money, and public services is more important than that. Having said that, however, I completely disagree with the assertion on the basis of compelling reasons. To begin with, firstly, art has been a mandatory part of the world, ranging from the prehistoric time to this era, which has made a spiritual relation with human. The more enhancing arts, such as painting and music with more attention and paying money by government, the more mind and spirit of the human in the world will be improved. This is to say, there is a significant relation between arts and emotion, resulting happiness and kindness among a society. For instance, if the spirit of individuals is healthy, the society can be far happier and healthier. Hence, in my opinion, spending money on the arts, means spending to have a happier world. Secondly, paying more attention by government can be result in encouraging more youth to the arts. Choosing arts as a recreation can decrease the tendency of young people in committing a crime, or violent action. Although, other public services are necessary, having a world with a rate of crime approximately next to zero and with artistic people can be more important for government. Paying attention on art is meaning spending to make an artistic society. Take the Italy as an example; the country will become as a more attractive place for tourist which helps the economy. To sum up, it is my firm conviction that art is an essential part of each country, leading the happiest, healthiest and artistic world and people.