In many places, new homes are needed, but the only space available for building them is in the countryside. Some people believe it is more important to protect the countryside and not build new homes there. What is your opinion about this?

Development in the most of the cities are saturated, such as building apartments and malls. To accommodate more population, it is necessary to extend and build new homes in the country side. It would develop the city, in terms of more employment and basic amenities such as schools, supermarkets and small scale industries. I admit the point, the government should focus the country side too, such development initiated would develop the lifestyle of the local population. A country's GDP cannot be weighed only with the growth of the major cities, it should be overall and covers the village too. For Instance, The Chennai city in the India, started developing after a major expansion plan initiated by constructing new homes and industries and following that, the numerous people shifted to the new location. Schools, supermarkets, pharmacies and small scale factories also increased in number and thus, job market also increased. On the other hand, people always love to stay in the village, because most of the them think, it is a destination to relax and if new homes built, it could affect nature and the environment. This is the argument, they put against others who support country side expansion. As an example, in The Germany, they expand the city by constructing a straight road and whatever comes in their way, they just clear it off, such as trees, water canals and ponds. It heavily affected the rain cycle, there was huge scarcity of water. It is not a better idea to build the city, by breaking the backbone (Agriculture) of its own. Finally, I am in favour of the idea and to develop a city, which can create more employment, encourages the flow of money and at the same time, it could act with full freedom and control body is necessary to streamline the activities.