In many places, new homes are needed, but the only space available for building them is in the countryside. Some people believe it is more important to protect the countryside and not build new homes there. What is your opinion about this?

The crowded cities nowadays are in demand for new residential areas but because of the shortage in space, houses need to be built in the countryside. A certain group of people opines that this could pose damage to the countryside environment. I believe construction in an environment-friendly way will be beneficial. To begin with, the ever-expanding population has ceased the availability of land in cities and other metropolitan areas. The only available option is to migrate the residence to less populated available land, that is in the countryside. This phenomenon of migration will help to decrease the burden from the cities and also will boon the countryside economically. For instance, I myself travel almost an hour to reach my workplace as I am staying in the countryside. On the other hand, it is true that the equilibrium in the village side may be disrupted because of the influx of foreign cultures and methodologies. But it could be kept constant by various steps taken by the government to preserve the naturality of the area. To cite an example, the place where I reside has a strict law not to damage the gardens and playgrounds. Additionally, the construction plan is fixed for all buildings with a central park which is planted with a variety of flora helping to control pollution. To conclude, the new construction plans for living in the countryside is quite a good option but preservation of the local environmental issues should be kept in mind before such a migration.