In many places, new homes are needed, but the only space available for building them is in the countryside. Some people believe it is more important to protect the countryside and not build new homes there. What is your opinion about this?

In the contemporary times, the residential areas have started extending their wings to the fringes of the urban cities. People have deferred opinions on this, however, I believe preserving the agricultural lands to be a burning question of this decade. This writing will shed some light on the rational behind supporting this perception with pragmatic explanation and examples. There could be many adverse effects on the life of humans if cultivation lands would not be kept intact, nonetheless the prominent one will be the scarcity of green groceries. The production of organic food items is directly proportional to the area of the land utilized for farming; smaller the land, the lesser will be the quantity of cereals or other eatable items. To exemplify, Harayana, a state of India, which was once titled as "The Largest Producer of Wheat", is now planning to import wheat. The plausible reason is the launch of "Affordable-Housing" policy last year, which led the builders to deteriorate the agricultural fields. Secondly, an equilibrium has been maintained by the rural lands, balancing the ill-effects of the urbanisation in the middle of metropolitan cities. For instance, the capital of India named "New Delhi" is now ranked in top 10 polluted cities in the world as the environment protectors, the villages around it, had been weakened by building new big concrete blocks covering the farmer's land. To recapitulate, rural areas are of utmost importance; they provide us the bread to feed us, air to breathe. Being a responsible citizen, it is our responsibility to bring this issue into attention so that we get along with government to mitigate this upcoming problem.