In many places, new homes are needed, but the only space available for building them is in the countryside. Some people believe it is more important to protect the countryside and not build new homes there. What is your opinion about this?

The growing working class has resulted in a huge requirement of new homes to be constructed in the vicinity of the job, but since most of these areas are mega metropolitan areas there is hardly any room to accommodate new homes, so there is no other option but to expand into the countryside. Although many believe that the countryside should not be polluted by the expanding population, there is no other way to provide a new area where facilities and homes can be built upon. Some argue that our countryside is where we grow our food and cannot be used up for new homes. When an area is converted to colonies of homes, the resources like groundwater and rich soil that is required for farming are used up. With the growing human population, there is also a growth in food demand and this cannot be met when the agricultural areas are slowly being converted to colonies of the human population. Thanking the advancement of medicine, the ever-growing human population also needs more space to live. With the increase in the human population, most people want to live in areas that are close to their work and where the facilities are ample. If the countrysides are not developed to house these needs, the buildings will only have to grow vertically and such a situation cannot be environmentally viable, as this tends to take a lot more resources of the location. There is a need to find more land that will cater to all our needs. Until then the only way is to continue as we do now which is moving the population into the countryside and moving the countryside into forests and eventually moving the forest life into zoo parks.