In many places, new homes are needed, but the only space available for building them is in countryside. Some people believe it is more important to protect the countryside and not build new homes there. What is your opinion about this?

Nowadays, there is scarcity of land in urban areas to accommodate the increasing population. Hence, there is a heated debate arises among the people regarding to construct new dwellings at the countryside or the natural habitat of the countryside should be preserved from such concrete jungle. In my opinion, the beauty of the rural area should be unexploited and the supporting arguments are given in the following paragraphs. To begin with, the strongest argument in my opinion, the natural habitat and purity of the countryside will be in danger, if new construction sites will enter into it. This practice would collapse the aboriginal ecosystem and environmental issues will arise. For instance, the concrete jungle in the city area has demised the home of many species on the earth which endangered their existence. Moreover, the unsustainable development of the rural area would have a detrimental effect on the environment too. The increasing amount of fossil fuel accelerates the effect of global warming; this causes many more saviour troubles to the people. Therefore, the countryside should be protected from such development to secure species and the environment. Furthermore, building home in the rural area lead to the problem of paucity of the natural resources such as water, food and fresh air. This limited resources are exploited without wisdom creates great trouble to the people. Lastly, the people from the rural region, mostly rely on the agricultural work. If this land is utilized for building colonies, then agriculture sector will collapse. As a result, there will be reduced food production as well as many people will get unemployed. Thus, the countryside is the most important part of the national economy and it should be protected to achieve a sustainable economy and resources. To conclude, the paucity of landscape for the urban area should be solved with the preserving the countryside for the betterment of the nation. The government should provide security to the countryside by imposing stringent policy.