Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the sahara desert or the Antarctic. What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places?

There is an overgrowing trend for people visiting places where circumstances are different and not easy. Various merits and demerits are there for such visits and this essay would shed light upon it in the further paragraphs. On the one hand, places which have varied climate and extreme temperatures are becoming eye-catching and interesting for which tourists are keener to know about as the experience gained at such places would add up more adventure and thrill to their visit. Moreover, this would give immense knowledge about the distinct environment, life and climate changes of the country. For instance, the Sahara desert is the largest and hottest desert in the world. Visiting such sites and knowing about specialties like the climate, flora and fauna, and geographical conditions which made those places distinct from others would be an invaluable experience On the other hand, visiting such adventurous locations like Sahara desert would not always prove to be fruitful for visitors as this would not have adequate facilities for meeting extreme emergency situations or adverse health issues. Scarcity of basic needs such as water forces the travelers to reserve extra space for such facilities and this may kill the thrill of the travel. Another challenge is that the traveler should be fit, both physiologically and psychologically and this would make these places unfavorable to groups such as families. To conclude, though visiting these places would add a thrilling adventure and knowledge, one needs to make himself well-equipped to meet any sorts of unwelcoming situations there