In many parts of world, children are given more freedom than in the past. Is this a positive or negative development

The world has been changing rapidly with rules, which has affected in all areas of life. One of them is the place of teens in society. Nowadays, children feel rather freedom than their ancestors used to have. I believe that this situation is largely a positive development. To begin with, in some places of world, children behave as freedom than their parents could not have at the past times. Because today’s children grow up with technology, which gives them advantages to know, and discover world. As an illustration, child can be interested in some ideas or wondered a country. By the help of the internet, he looks for this information on YouTube or Google. What is more, he makes a friend from the other side of the world, and shares his ideas with him. On the other hand, the more children behave as a free, the more it might be detrimental for them. To illustrate, teens sometimes do not understand some political issues, and continuously criticize them. That is, they chase some mistakes irrespective of results. These mistakes might be drug, alcohol habit too. Therefore, parents have to protect their children against them. Mothers and Fathers should, in addition, not treat, and restrict their children as they were treated before. As a result, Too much independence can end with bad results. For these reasons, independence must be in small steps. In conclusion, I think that freedom is a quite common thing at the present time, and is part and parcel of life now apart from past. This is because huge opportunities are presented by technology, and parents already have learned how to behave them.