In many developing countries, there is a problem with declining quality of air and water from both industry and construction. What measures could be taken to prevent this?

Over the few years, there has been a sudden surge in the pollution amongst the developing nations. Poor quality of air and water is ubiquitous. This essay will discuss few issues related to contamination of natural resources and then will elicit certain viable solutions to protect it. To commence with, the foremost problem is due to industries located under the circumference of the residential areas. Moreover, these industries release toxic gases and contaminate air and water which leads to health problems amongst the people. To illustrate, according to some scientific research it is being said that potable water will become scarce by the year 2050. In addition, re-development and renovation has made a pitfall situation. Residents are not prudent about the waste from marbles and cement which is being dumped in the water creating environmental pollution. However, there are various ways to overcome the above situation and maintain a pollution free surroundings. Developing industrial areas in standalone locations which are far from cities as well as imposing a ban on disposal of garbage in water can attain some success. On the other hand, government can act stern and limit the construction activities depending up on the requirements of the people. For example, the municipal corporation of their respective cities can keep a watch over the number of constructions and restrict it if the level exceeds the average grant for the year. To conclude, although there are innumerable reasons due to which the pollution has increased causing life-threatening diseases but being a little cautious can show immense change in the environment and it can also benefit the future generations.