In many developing countries, there are major problems with the quality of air and water from both industry and construction. What problems has this created? What solutions could be provided to prevent this?

A lot of countries are facing the issue of air and water pollution. Firstly, this essay will discuss what problems this has created for the public. Next, it will talk about what are the possible solutions to avoid this. At this point, a large number of countries are dealing with bad air and water quality caused by industry and construction. Large companies throw there wastes in water or pollute the environment with toxic gases. This causes a lot of problems to the public, people start wearing masks due to the air quality and water is so toxic at some places that drinking without filter can cause diseases like dengue and malaria. For instance, Delhi, the capital of India, is the second most polluted city in the world and its air quality has been decreasing since 2016 says the Ministry of environment, India. A report by BBC news found that the air quality was equally as bad as smoking forty packs of cigarette and increased the chances of cancer by 40%. Burning of crops and industries are responsible for this in Delhi. Similarly, the same report found that the water quality in Banglore, India, is so terrible that if unfiltered water is consumed there is 80% chance of having a disease. Following this, with worse air and water come’s the risk of diseases. This can be eliminated if the authorities take strict actions. The best possible solution would be imposing heavy fines on those dumping chemicals in the water and those releasing carbon-dioxide in the air. Furthermore, making people aware about the effects bad environment condition has on people so that they themselves take initiative to help reduce the pollution in the city. For example, the government of Delhi announced strict ban on crackers, even on festivals, as they contribute equally to the pollution. In conclusion, factories should be held accountable for the troubles they are causing to the society and the nature. Strict measures should be taken against them and people should be acknowledged about the ongoing situation. With better environment comes better life for the living beings.