In many countries, women and men are working full time. It is therefore, logical for women and men to share household tasks.

Nowadays, in most nations, both men and women are now both doing full time work and as a result of this it is believed that household chores should therefore be shared among them. In my opinion, I completed disagree with this notion as there are other factors that dictates how housework should be shared. To begin with, different people have different ability. In other words, everybody have things that they are good or better at doing them other people and they are more likely to be productive at it than other things. For example, am a better cleaner than my wife and anything I tell her to tidy up a place, she usually does a terrible job at it and as a result of this I always do the cleaning even if that is the one house chore to do. If I insist on her doing the cleaning despite knowing that she doesn't know how to do it, just because of sharing work will not be reasonable. Additionally, although both parties are working full time, some jobs are more demanding than other and this another factor that should guide how this home work should be divided. For instance, my wife and I both work an average of 8 hours a day, as a surgeon I operate in seven of those hours, while my wife as a receptionist in a law firm working for the same amount of time sitting down and receiving phone calls. It will not fair to me to do the same amount of house chores as her because I am usually exhausted by the time I get home compared to her. To conclude, although most couples are now both working the same amount of time, it might look reasonable to expect them to share the household task equally, but elements such as who is more efficient at certain things and also fatigue based on their work demands should be considered as well.