In many countries, women and men are working full-time. It is therefore logical for women and men to share household chores.

It is considered reasonable for both men and women to divide household chores amongst themselves since, numerous countries have them working full-time time jobs, . In my opinion, I strongly agree with the fact that household duties must be shared amongst both men and women. However, not all countries have both men and women who work full-time jobs. On one hand, couples in which both parties have full-time jobs often find it difficult to carry out household activities such as cooking, cleaning and doing dishes. There may be various aspects which lead to such difficulty, namely, lack of time, exhausted from working during the day or even bringing remaining work back home from their full-time employment. In such cases, it is only reasonable to distribute the chores amongst both the man and the woman. Doing so, would also promote faster completion of the tasks at home, which in turn provides equal time to rest for both of them. Although, often amongst couples that work full-time jobs, there are instances where such distribution of household tasks are not carried out but shouldered by the woman alone. In addition to being illogical, such a method would only lead to further exhaustion and tiredness of the woman. On the other hand, for households where either one of the members amongst a couple are working full-time, the matter differs. Since the unemployed member has a larger amount of time on his or her hand, it only makes sense that all the household chores are handled by this person alone. By doing so, both the members of the household may have ample amount of to take rest, relax and also spend time on activities that come to their interest. Thereby, according to my standpoint, household tasks must be handled in the most logical way possible. In simple terms, this mostly depends on the amount of time that both the men and women get to rest, relaxation and personal interests.