In many countries, woman no longer feel the need to get married. Some people believe that this is because woman are able to earn their own income and therefore do not require the financial security that marriage can bring.

We have observed ginormous change in the women freedom and independence during last few years. Some people are satisfied with the observation that such freedom are after-effect of humongous shift of women from homemaker to working class. This change has contributed towards their financial independence. 21st century women need not to depend on their husbands to live their livelihood. I completely agree with mentioned observation that the need of marriage for women has reduced due to their financial freedom. Based on the anecdotal reports available on internet, we can observe that today’s average women marriage age has reached to closure to thirties. Their focus has shifted from settling in the family after marriage to making up their own career. Looking for right groom to get marriage, who can look after them during their old age and during the time of need no more a primarily concern. They would like to become right lady indeed. Moreover, they would like to enjoy their freedom and financial situation is no more a matter of concern for them. Further, in spite of attaining financial freedom, such delay in marriage lead them towards the situations to fulfil the natural needs, which are still not acceptable in our society. Women need to understands that marriage to just not a source of financial security for them. Making up a family and having kids gives them inner satisfaction, which cannot be achieved from money. There are certain laws of nature which everyone need to abide with. We do agree that with the growing financial independence and self confidence in women, they are contributing remarkable towards the society and become a paragon of successful women, but target to become paragon of virtue is the need of society. In the end, we truly agree with the fact that financial security attained by the women of 21st century is remarkable achievement done which has directly or indirectly deferred their marriage age to a greater extent and abated their need of marriage to some extent.