In many countries, weddings are getting bigger and more expensive than the past. Is this a positive or negative development?

We live in a world which everything is being judgmental according to its appearance. Recently, wedding parties have become more expensive than later. Some people think that according to be unique, they have to pay more for everything. This has led to many negative consequences. This essay shows the demerits of high cost weddings. In the past, the main aim of marriage celebrations was to share partner’s happiness with their friends and relatives without thinking of any inessential things. Thus, they were trying to make it as simple as they could. Most of weddings contain the same things such as flowers, music and food. Recently, partners who are planning to marry start to develop these things into another types, which seem to be more expensive. As a consequence, most of wedding parties have become greater than before by using unbeneficial components. For instance, in Egypt, recently, some of people have tended to cancel their wedding parties because of the exaggerated cost of every tiny detail and they choose to celebrate with the closest relatives and friends at home. Moreover, everything have been easier to be known because of the social media. Most of people, especially youth and adults, consider celebrities role model and try to imitate the in everything. It has led to thinking of insignificant things instead of being realistic and determining their needs. To illustrate, if one of the known people made a great wedding and the public started to talk about it too much, everyone will dream with such a great wedding like that. It has led to, in the Middle East, as an example, significantly raising in all weddings’ costs. In conclusion, however, in some countries people really care of doing big weddings, in other societies they think more of beneficial impacts of such these celebrations. It is highly recommended that in next years, there are will be more controls on wedding costs.