In many countries, traditional dress and costumes are considered effective way of maintaining links with the past. How effective can traditional costumes be, in this sense? What other ways exist to help citizens with a country's past?

Culture is an essential heritage of any country. Being connected to the past is undoubtedly a chief resource to numerous people. Hence, they reckon that ethnic clothes brings a cultural and authenticity to one's lives. In today's essay, I would discuss its valuable role and also detail about various paths of being connected to the past. Traditional dress and outfits are the vital means of a nation's pride. It symbolizes our heritage and describes the values of the realm. For instance, In India, whenever people celebrate any festival they prefer to wear sarees over other costumes, moreover, majority of the people are affirm to dress up in a authentic manner so as to represent the effectiveness of the festival. It is considered that, observing a fest with such great pomp and joy assure happiness and wealth to their families and loved ones. This is the one aspect of individuals belief. Other than the attire. mankind also are certain about the languages and food. A plethora of people admit that speaking one's own language at home also add perks to the heritage. In India, for example, each state has a different dialect and simultaneously varied cuisines. Individuals who consider these parameters necessary passes them on to generations, in their view this is the most effective way of maintaining values of the forefathers. But nowadays, the youths does not find it helpful to respect the culture. consequently, the precious customs has been vanishing from our lives. In conclusion, even though traditional dress and costumes are the most valid sources of preserving the heritage of the countries, but various others approaches can also be taken in consideration for its continuity. s