In many countries today there are many highly qualified graduates without employment What factors may have caused this situation and what, in your opinion, can/should be done about it?

It is believed that, nowadays, while children prefer watching television to reading a book as a way of learning, the book plays an irreplaceable role in offering children a much better education. Given the amount of knowledge television can transmit to a child and its alluring presentation, I completely disagree with this statement. Firstly, not only can television entertain children with hilarious cartoons, it has plenty of educational programmes. For example, many channels such as Discovery Channel and National Geographic can both trigger their curiosity and enhance their understanding about the surrounding world. Therefore, by spending plenty of time watching TV, children can equip themselves with basic knowledge for their education when they grow up. In contrast, books, with their limited availability within children’s reach, fail to display such a wide range of insight if adults do not store a large number of books at home. Secondly, watching TV is more exhilarating than reading a book. TV programmes are well-edited with thrilling footage and captivating sound, whereas books are full of words and tedious. Sometimes they are hard to follow for young children because of a lot of terms they cannot understand without their parents’ assistance. For instance, according to a survey with students at a primary school in London, 80% of the respondents said that they preferred to learn more through television for reasons mentioned above. Therefore, television is obviously a useful learning tool for children early in their age to self-study without getting bored. In conclusion, although some may express their concern about the inability of watching television to well educate a child compared to reading books, I strongly believe that television is a more informative and enjoyable tool for children to learn things on their own from a young age than books. Furthermore, hello.