Companies should provide sports and social facilities for local communities.

Nowadays, people engage in the debate about whether the companies are supposed to offer communal facilities, like sports equipment, for local citizens. From my point of view, it is not a compulsory responsibility of corporations. There is no doubt that corporations are a profitable organization, not a charity institution. The main reason is that most of them intend to make more profit by selling their productions rather than entertain a small proportion of the local citizens. Therefore, the duty of companies is to devote themselves to creating more charming products, so that they need to allocate a large amount of money and time to keep the function up-to-date and improve the quality of products. Another key thing to remember is that they need to balance expenditures and earnings. Only in this way, can the enterprise be run better gradually and carry on business. Moreover, if a company couldn’t be managed well, it must be a burden for them. To put it another way, the firms may not have extra money to build the sport and social facilities for the communities. On the other hand, the companies have already paid the tax to the government. Significantly, the tax is funding that is used for social development and the improvement of people’s lifestyles, like constructing infrastructure or providing free medical treatment for the old. Thereby people already have enjoyed the welfare from the private corporation indirectly. Furthermore, it is obvious that it is the government’s obligation because the related departments know where and what the communities need clearly. Likewise, they have more well-organized plans to design and construct the city, which can boost a healthy and comfortable environment for local people. In conclusion, it is unnecessary for the enterprise to donate the money to provide the community services or facilities, In my opinion, the main task of the companies is to create appealing products in the competitive market and have the ability to hand in more tax. Additionally, the government ought to promote the development of the society.