In many countries there are an increasing number of private cars what are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend

Traffic jams have become a serious problem in recent years. This has been caused by immigration and a huge rise in private vehicle use. But, these challenges can be easily tackled. In this essay, I will try to elaborate why congestion occurs and propose straightforward solutions. The main reason why congestion prevails is that all the good jobs are available in cities. For example, as a software engineer, I would not even find a job if I am stuck in my hometown. As can be predicted, to be offered a decent salary, it is best for me to move to metropolitan areas. This is the same case for almost all qualified people. If the goal is to tackle this challenge, governments should be able to raise employment opportunities in rural zones. For instance, one of the largest car manufacturers, Toyota built many factories in rural areas in different countries. Undoubtedly, all these places have developed extensively thanks to this. They have attracted many qualified employees from cities. This has significantly reduced the load in cities. Another cause is that many people have owned a car in the last 2 decades. Back then, it was a privilege for the rich only. But, the cost of having a private vehicle has dropped a lot during this time. Because of this, you are likely to see far more cars on the roads anymore. Even a poor person can afford to drive anymore. This inevitably contributes to congestion, especially in crowded areas. In order to eliminate this, governments should improve the quality of service in public transport. Above all, they should run more often and the cost should be lowered as much as possible. If people do not waste time and spend less, they will surely give up their own cars. In conclusion, congestion is a serious problem. Immigration and cheaper pricing for cars are responsible for this, but this issue can be solved by improving public transport and creating jobs in rural areas.