In many countries, the quality of life in large cities is becoming worse. What are the causes for this problem? What measures do you think should be taken to tackle the problem?

Some people believe that the increasingly deteriorating living’s standard in the metropolis in some countries. This issue is caused by some reasons, and effective solution should be proposed to address it. To begin with, life quality is turning into worse because of several factors. The first reason for this is that economic development requires planners have figured out multiple approaches to prosper manufacture industries. As a result, gas, emissions and rubbish such as metal from factories negatively affect environment and global warming. Another clear element to take into account is that lack of institutional facilities such as hospitals, universities, industrial companies and factories make those who live in undeveloped regions migrate to huge cities. Take Vietnam as a typical example, the overcrowding of dwellers causes unemployment and inefficiencies in the quality of services in terms of education and health. The effective measures should be taken to improve the quality of resident lives in cities. First of all, companies and individuals have to take responsibilities to protect their surrounding by controlling their production activities and limiting the bad behaviors which have bad impacts on the environment. For example, Adidas uses recycled plastic to produce its shoes, which not only reduce the pollution but also enhance their public image. Apart from it, governments should establish new residential areas, expand facilities such as hospitals, schools and public transport and move some factories to the rural regions or outskirt of the cities. This way not only reduces the migration to the developed cities, but also will decline the social disorders in these regions. In conclusion, there are several reasons to account for this situation and practical methods must be implemented to tackle for this phenomenon as well.