In many countries, the amount of crime is increasing. What do you think are the main causes of crime? How can we deal with those causes?

The rate of crime in many countries is increasing tremendously. Most of these countries are developing nations. This essay will discuss the causes of growing crime, including fighting for power and negative influence of the surroundings. This essay will also focus on the solutions to deal with these causes which includes proactive government, awareness and educational programs. Crime in youth is growing at an abnormal rate. This is mainly because of the negative influence of the society which consists of parents, teachers and children of their own age. In addition to this, battling for power, not only between countries but also humans have accelerated. Power in the form of money and position has encouraged the crime rate. For example, War conditions between India and Pakistan have increased the illegal acts in both the countries. Also, amongst the young generation bullying has risen. This leads to expressing feelings in a negative way. Hence, the number of juvenile crimes is escalated. The solution to these problems is to make government policies impactful. Harsh rules will reduce the percentage of crimes. For instance, introduction of Anti-ragging schemes in schools and colleges will lower the negative impact on youth. Unless and until the awareness programs by the various communities for parents, teacher and students are not conducted, the crime proportion will not discourage. To summarize, many countries are facing problems of accelerated crime rate. This essay discussed the causes which boosted the illegal acts. Causes like hunger for power and adverse impact of the surroundings have lifted the scale of crime. This essay also focused on solutions like tightening of legislative rules and regulations and generating awareness, especially between young generation, so that the rate of offences will slow down.