In many countries, people have health problems because they choose to live in unhealthy ways. What do you think the reasons for this and how can it be solved?

Nowadays, people in many countries live with different health-related issues because they do not have a healthy lifestyle. In my opinion, this is due to their lack of exercising and poor dietary habits. This could be curtailed by incorporating exercise into their daily lives and by promoting the cooking of healthy meals in fast food restaurants. One of the main reasons why people have health problems is their lack of exercising. People nowadays are trying to climb the corporate ladder and in doing so, they work for longer hours and not have time to exercise. For example, an administrative assistant who wishes to be promoted would perform more tasks which would lead to working for long hours, therefore, preventing him from having the time to exercise. Another reason is the poor dietary habits. Many workers do not have the time to cook healthy foods, hereby, making them go to fast food restaurants to buy food as the price is reasonable and the meal is tasty. For instance, a corporate worker would prefer buying food from restaurants instead of making it, as it saves time. Nevertheless, this health problem could be controlled through numerous ways. Firstly, by incorporating exercise into people's lives. The importance of exercising should be taught from their childhood. If the habit of exercising is instilled into the younger generation, it would help them live a healthier life when they become adults. Finally, by promoting the inclusion of healthy meals in fast food menu. Fast food should provide healthy food choices in their menu. To illustrate, So Fresh, a restaurant in Nigeria has added a variety of salads to their menu. These salads are a healthy choice for people and are also filling. In conclusion, in many countries, people suffer health issues because of their unhealthy lifestyles. These lifestyles is encouraged as a result of people's lack of exercising and poor dietary habits, but these could remedied by laying emphasis on the importance of exercising and also by promoting incorporating healthy meals to fast food menu.