In many countries, people have health problems because they choose to live in unhealthy ways. what do you think are the reasons for this and how can it be solved?

Globally, people are increasingly succumbing to various diseases and health problems, which has become a great cause of concern today. In this essay, I will argue how diet and sedentary lifestyle have become the primary culprits for this menace. Firstly, diet is the primary cause for making people unhealthy. For instance, it is widely known that certain countries that follow an unhealthy diet plan, have a lower life expectancy compared to the ones where they follow a healthier diet. This is mainly attributed to the deficiency in the nutrient intake and as well as the higher caloric intake, because of the excessive sugar and carbohydrates in the food. Also, from the age old proverb ' you are what you eat', it can be inferred that people can live longer and healthier with the correct food. Secondly, sedentary lifestyle can cause huge detriments to our health. For example, it is a globally accepted fact that exercise can help in reducing blood pressure and glucose, which can be considered as the root of all diseases. Not only does exercise help in removing toxins out of the body, but also helps in the proper functioning of all organs, which are vital to maintain a healthy body. Thus, it is clear to us that leading a sedentary lifestyle can be unhealthy for us, in the long run. In conclusion, diet and sedentary lifestyles are the main reasons why people become unhealthy. Still, there are millions of people worldwide who does not follow them and feel sick. Measures need to be taken to educate individuals about the importance of maintaining a healthy diet and lifestyle.