In many countries, people are not taking care of their elderly relatives. Instead, the care provided by professionals. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

It is true that people in many countries are not taking care of their elderly people, whereas the care is provided by professionals instead. This is a positive development. One of the most important reasons why this is a positive is that the elderly people will be provided a physical care in order to meet hospital standard. Due to the experiences as well as the knowledges of professionals, older people will be able to get not only essential nutrients such as minerals, calcium and so forth but also adequate exercise. For example, according to the latest survey conducted by Sydney University, it revealed that 80% of the people who was sent to nursing homes or professional age care facilities tend to live longer and healthier. Another reason to support this the fact that professionals can assist the elderly people in terms of mental health. This is because older people tend to have neurological diseases. To illustrate this, in recent news, it has been reported that older people who age over 70 years old in Thailand suffered from dementia and depression because of lacking care by professionals. As a result, many of these old people are facing with the memory, language and decision-making abilities, which can be considered a benefit of having a professional. In conclusion, it is obvious that this trend is thought to be a beneficial because the elderly people will be assisted not only physical term but also mental health.