The responsibility of bringing up children should be shared equally between mother and father

It is generally considered that children are generally taken care of by mother and father is solely responsible for financial aspect of family. I completely disagree with this statement because family is incomplete, having exclusively of any parent and it is the responsibility of both parents to look after their children. Firstly, both mother and father are equivalently responsible for bringing up children as it helps children to be a fine character citizen. In the absence of a parent whether it is mother or father creates a lack of security in child’s mind. For example, Prime Minister of India Narendra modi was growing up as a single parent child and he had to face financial issues in their family due to lack of resources. So that is why it is important to have both parents and their enrolment for a child’s life. Secondly, imagine the situation where child responsibilities are owned by only one parent. It can be the worst case scenario for any children, which might cause social issues or discrepancy in child’s though process. It may consequently result in psychological and behavioural issue with the child. For instance, There was a child in my neighbour who consumed poison due to loneliness at home in the absence of his mother and insecurity of isolation made him kill. Thus, it becomes necessary for parents to share children responsibility equally. To conclude, I strongly believe parents should share the accountability of children equally as it would help children to grow up as strong person with calmness and sense of responsibility