Psychological illnesses may not be as obvious as physical disabilities or illnesses. Nevertheless they are just as disabling in their own ways. Society, however, is more accepting of those with physical than psychological illnesses or disabilities.

Physical disabilities have given more importance than mental illnesses. Although there are several disabilities in the community, physically disabled people have more privileged than mentally disorders. However, I agree with the given statement to a larger extent and the reasons for will be elaborated in the enlisted paragraphs. To begin with, psychological problems are growing in many societies. This is mainly because of personal as well as professional conflict, which create problems like anxiety and depression. Furthermore, in the most of societies people give importance to the mental disorders, due to hectic lifestyle. According to the recent survey has been conducted by the World Psychological Association reveals that the number patients in the United States of America increased from 35% to 68% in the last three decades. The specific reasons for this, work load and unbalanced life in which people suffer from it. Thus, this problem is tackle by proper treatment and it is not neglected. Paradoxically, physical illnesses are largely accepted in communities. This practical reason for this, a person who have disabilities can easily identical from their body in which they get help from others. Moreover, they are unable to complete their task or work, so they are majorly depends their family. For instance, a blind person requires assistant for road crossing or climbing stairs, therefore physical disorder must need help to combat against this issue. Another aspect of this is available treatments for physical problems and reservation system. To explain in details, there are different therapeutic services for disabilities, which solve the problem to a large extent. Along with this, the government has allocated reservation system for physical disabled people in which they have rights for their reservation. A classical example for this in each railway coach has reservation department for those people for their comfort. Hence, disable people can be identified and they have reservation kota. In conclusion, it is truly said that physical disorders are largely accepted in the society in comparison to psychological. Nonetheless, I agree to a larger proportion, the reasons like it is tangible and the authorities have reservation for them, but mental health is a concern issue for many people for the sustainable future.