In countries where there is high unemployment, most pupils should be offered only primary education. There is no point in offering secondary education to those who will have no hope of finding a job.

In many countries where there is a high proportion of unemployed people, it is argued that most students should be provided only primary education and there is no secondary offer for those who are unlikely to have a job. In my opinion, I completely disagree with this point of view It is evident that offering secondary education for primary schoolchildren benefits both individuals and the economy. Firstly, education beyond primary one provides students with the opportunity to acquire various soft skills such as communication skills, team-playing or presentation skills, which improves their future career propects. Therefore, those who are considered unemployable in their primary school time would become competitive applicants in the job market as they are armed with knowledge and skills included in the secondary cirriculum. Secondly, highly educated students are required in many sectors of the economy. Although technology advance has cut down a significant number of labours in some fields namely agriculture or heavy industry, there is an existing demand for professionally trained labor in certain jobs like nursing, researching as well as financial consulting In addition, lack of provision of secondary education has negative impacts on the society. The evident scenario is that there will be a rise in crime rate. As those lacking secondary education do not have sufficient qualities to meet the the need of most employers, they are unable to join the workforce and become unemployed. As a result, they might resort to illegal activities and thus fall foul of the law. Moreover, secondary education shortage is also responsible for poverty and hunger. Indeed, primarily educated labors will have difficulty finding a job and be only able to do manual works which are physically demanding to meet the basic neccessities In conclusion, it is pivotal to widely offer education for pupils, at least on a secondary level.