In many countries, more money is spent on transport system in the cities. In contrast, very little is spent in rural areas. What are the effect of this and What can be done to solve this problem.

Improving transport will reduce the traffic in many cities, hence, many governments spent huge money in bring latest technologies to make easy mobility for urban people. On the flips side, some people assume development in rural areas are at very slow pace, which affects the living standards of many villagers. In the following passage, I will explain the impact of this trend as well as solution to overcome this issue. Many people from rural areas move to cities to seek quality education and medical facilities, therefore, many urban areas are densely populated. For instance, as the statistics say that, from 2001 to 2010, five hundred thousand people have been displaced to major cities from remote villages, which shows that rural areas are being neglected by the ruling government. Furthermore, many people who are below the poverty line are losing their life, due to insufficient medical facilities in rural areas. Similarly, financial disparity between people living in rural and urban areas are getting widened of late, which states that job opportunities in remote areas are very low. Government need to have 5-year plan to develop rural areas with high class infrastructure facilities, which will reduce the mass migration to cities and improve the quality of life in remote villages. Additionally, elected members from all the rural areas have the responsibility to get the fund from the government to develop the industrial sector in rural areas, which will create more employment for youngsters. Moreover, boycotting elections by some villages had witnessed immediate attention of the government for ignoring the development of remote areas. In conclusion, rural areas are the backbone of any country, thus, it has to developed along with urban areas. Migration towards cities could affect the living standards of city dwellers due to traffic congestion and increasing cost many daily needs. The government should concentrate in developing rural areas which will benefit the nation by economically in various ways.