In many countries around the world young people decide to leave their parents’ home once they finish school. They start living on their own or sharing a home with friends. Is this a positive or a negative development?

In recent years, young people have been gradually having an independent lifestyle. They like to discover new horizons which are different from their family. Therefore, they try to escape from their family to find freedom by renting or sharing a rented house with their friends. This fact brings both positive and negative advancement to youngsters. In some cases, teenagers become more mature when they leave from the arm of their parents. This is because they do not have anyone to depend on, while at home, they are taken care seriously by their parents. Of course, being outside their home, youngsters may face with difficulties. However, they would be stronger after getting over their obstacles. For example, as long as young people get sick, they have to meet GP by themselves and study how to take care themselves effectively in the future instead of waiting for some help from their mother. In contrast, the freedom lifestyle can make teenagers suffer from dishonest guys. In other words, they are too young to realize the tricks of the gangsters which make friends with an aim to make advantage of fame and fortune of friends. These bad guys can destroy the future of young people by encouraging youngsters to be victims of drug, alcohol, and criminals. For instance, gangsters can hire teenagers to sell goods without giving full information about the product. To conclude, leaving from the family can bring advantages and backwards to teenagers. Obviously, they would scope with difficulties during the early days, but they would get a better future. As far as I am concerned, it is very important to choose friends when youngsters have the independent lifestyle.