In many countries around the world young people decide to leave their parents’ home once they finish school. They start living on their own or sharing a house with friends. Is this a positive or a negative development?

Isolating from parents has become a trend nowadays. Young adults are opting to move out of their parent's homes and prefer living alone or with friends. This step adds many important values, like independence, sense of sacrifice, and love to their life which are crucial for future challenges. Thus, this is a positive development. Firstly, when young people live with the parents, the sense of responsibility is extremely low because they know that they have their parents to help them out in the difficult times and normal day-to-day activities, like cooking food, buying groceries and paying bills. After moving out, they start taking care of chaos by themselves and faces the challenges thrown by life. In other words, there are many lessons of life which can be learnt by personal experience, for instance, when they have to cover their expenses, they do part-time jobs which make them understand the value of money. These experiences train and motivates them to push back hard time, and face real situations and challenges, thus preparing them for upcoming hardship. Secondly, since childhood children are deeply connected with the parents, which they do not realize, parents make enormous sacrifices for children now, and then, moving out gives an indirect chance to understand those feelings when they feel homesick. This realization motivates them to achieve bigger and repay parents by giving them a comfortable lifestyle and support they would need in their old age, hence making them a better person. To conclude, the new generation is leaving the house of parents to become a responsible and mature individual, and this is a positive development for the parents, their children, and overall society.