In many countries around the world young people decode to leave their parents home once they finish school. They start living in their personal homes or sharing homes with their friends.

In recent years, it has been observed that many small shops in the local area have closed because customers go to big shopping centres or malls to buy essentials. In my opinion, I feel that this is a negative trend because people will have to travel a larger distance, even for small things thereby wasting resources, furthermore, there are other serious consequences to the society in terms of economy. One of the ill effects of shutting down small retail shops in the vicinity of our homes is that residents will waste their valuable time and resources in order to procure even simple items by travelling greater distances. For instance, in some unforeseen scenarios wherein milk got emptied then customers must go to malls which are far away, therefore, both time and fuel will be wasted. Hence closing of small shops is a negative development because of many people shopping in bigger centres. Another concern for small shops getting closed is that the source of the money for such shops also becomes unavailable thereby hindering the growth of the economy. The family of such shops will struggle for their survival and will become a burden to the society. To illustrate, in Bangalore lots of small shops got closed and people went on hunger strike against big shopping centres and the government to lay some regulations on new shopping centre. Hence, small retail shops getting closed is seen as a negative implication on the growth of the human society. In conclusion, a lot of small shops going extinct are a big trouble for individuals as they have borne the travel expenses even for tiny essentials, in addition, society will have faced economic crisis due to the support it has to provide to the small retail owners.