In many countries, a small number of people earn extremely high salaries. Some people believe that this is good for the country, but others think that governments should not allow salaries above a certain level.

It is believed that a number of individuals in a lot of countries earn an obscene amount of money. A few people are in support, claiming that it favours the nation however, others want the authorities to cap the achievable income at a set limit. Whilst I understand that making a lot of cash is good for the economy because it encourages healthy competition amongst businesses, I do think that limiting how much salary these people make is a step in the right direction, given that it gives too much power to the most influential citizens. Extremely high salaries equals high revenue for the nation. When citizens of a country are successful, it automatically translates to riches – the economy flourishes, more individuals are motivated to join the work force and that equals development. A good example can be found in countries like Saudi Arabia, where the king's inner circle is the wealthiest hence, keeping ownership of his lands on a tight leash and through this he is able to control the affairs of his empire more efficiently; making them one of the richest countries in the world today. Although more money is available to a select few, does not mean every one acquires these benefits; on the contrary, creates a large gap between the upper and middle classes of the society, hereby automatically putting the greater part of the population in the lower class; causing problems as poverty, inflation, corruption and all round anarchy. All due to the fact, that too much money was given to a select group of individuals. In conclusion, I think setting a limit to the monthly or annual funds of the immensely rich will profit both the governing bodies and the populace by ensuring equal distribution of wealth.