In many countries, a small number of people earn extremely high salaries. Some people believe that this is good for the country, but others think that governments should not allow salaries above a certain level.

Nowadays, people are living in a highly competitive world where they have to prove or learn something new to withstand with their competitor. As a result, some group of people earns more that others. Some people think that it would be helpful to the country and another group of people thinks that there should be certain limit in increasing of salaries. In this essay, I discuss both views and end up with my opinion. To embark with, if a person is highly educated and serves a satisfactory output, then it is mandatory that he got high salary packages. It makes individual growth and also makes country's growth with paying more taxes and revenue of the organization is also increased which is beneficial to the country. To exemplify, CEO of Google is highly paid person who made his position with his intellect and hard work. It is a very proud moment for India that one Indian runs foreign organization. On the other hand, government sometimes not increase salaries of certain people because they contribute funds for high packages for selected persons. This type of biased system can break self esteem of employees and they are not able to work efficiently. As the result of this system, there would be a two group which results in richer person becomes more rich and poor person become more poor. So, government should provide equal opportunities to every employee to boost their confidence which gives them high salary packages and also balanced community. To reiterate, government should restructure salary policies and make sure that won't create any biased system and make a balanced civilization.