In many countries, a few people earn very high salaries. Some people think that this is a positive thing for the country. Other people believe that governments should not allow salaries to be over a certain level.

In this world of globalization, some people are able to earn the higher amount of salary by their ceaseless efforts. A portion of the society thinks that, earning a huge amount of money by a few persons, make the country's economy stronger, whereas, others argue that, salaries should be limited by the government. This essay is an attempt to discuss both views and gives its own opinion at the end. On the one hand, celebrities and businessmen, who earn a lot of money, pay a very high tax to the government, which is definitely a good indication, for the country's economy. Additionally, these people are able to get the foreign currency in their home countries, which certainly, helpful to raise a fund of the home country. For example, it is revealed by the study that, as there are many branches of the reliance company, around the globe, the billionaire and the owner of the company, Mukesh Ambani, contributes the highest value in the country's economy in the last year. On the other hand, people, who believe that, the maximum limit of salary should be limited by an authority, has their own reasons, such as the poverty and the starvation are still the worst enemies of the mankind. The people think that, governments should help the majority of the needy people, instead of giving a high salary to a few persons. For instance, a study by the local newspaper, has shown that, it can be survived around thousands of people by providing them the basic needs just by having the fifty percent cut in celebrities' salaries. To conclude, successful people gain success in their lives by their relentless efforts. Therefore, they deserve a higher amount of salaries. As, eventually, it is certainly beneficial to the country, I think, the government should not interfere in restricting any body's salary.