Ordinary people try to copy famous people either reading magazines or watching TV. Why do they do this? Do you think it is a good idea to copy famous people?

In a modern society, average humanity attempt to imitate well-known people by reading magazines or watching TV. However, in my opinion, this is not a suitable approach to copy famous people. This essay will discuss the factors that why encourage ordinary folks to imitate famous people and provide my opinion. To start with, there are several reasons for the increased fashion among people to follow celebrities. One reason is that people who call themselves fans of celebrities, such as actors or sports stars, also have the desire to be famous in the society. For example, a person who wears a shirt like his idol football player, Cristiano Ronaldo, thinks that he would gain more attention among his friends by wearing so. Moreover, there are some people who feel that if they follow their role models, they would also be able to achieve the luxurious lifestyle and huge success in their lives in terms of immense wealth, expensive cars and other such possessions. Therefore, ordinary people follow famous people because common personalities want to be like them. Though the trend of copying others is very common, it is really not an admirable thing. It is due to the fact that one can actually gain more happiness with one’s own style rather than copying someone by wearing similar clothes or possessing similar luxurious items which can only bring temporary happiness. Nevertheless, if ordinary people try to follow only good things from others, such as principles and values, they will create own comfort and satisfaction. Hence, common humanity should not copy well-known people either reading magazines or watching, or copying their lifestyle, but conceive own way. In conclusion, it is irrefutable that most people attempt to imitate well-known personalities to improve their social status and to appear stylish. However, this trend is not appreciable as common people lose their originality by copying others.