In many cities young people prefer shopping as a form of leisure activity, why do you think this happens and is positive or negative development?

Children in their teenage are suffering from a lot of social issues in many areas. According to some, the reason for this is the absence of parents from their life as parents are busy with their job. I am of the opinion that the majority of the problems with teenagers are because of parents as they are not providing proper supervision and not giving enough time for moral teachings. First, there is no doubt, parents play an important role in keeping a check and balance on every activity of their children, especially in the teenage. But nowadays, parents are mostly busy with their hectic work routine that they are not able to supervise their children. Without restrictions and guardianship, children may involve in immoral activities. It is often reported that the most common reason for teenagers becoming a criminal is the absence of a parental guide from their life. Second, it is commonly accepted that parents are the best teachers of their children. Most importantly, moral teachings can only be learned by spending time with parents and learn from their experiences. Teenagers can learn faster when it comes directly from their parents. If parents are not given the required time to their children, then it is a possibility that they will never get mature in tackling adult life problems in the future. Finally, the lack of focus from parents to their children might also involve them in a bad company. In the absence of attachment from parents, children seek external sources to spend their time. At this age, teenagers are not able to differentiate between right and wrong, and the same applies to select a good friend. For example, it is quite common that children mostly introduced to bad activities from their friends. In conclusion, there are a number of serious problems for teenagers such as involvement in criminal activities and surrounding themselves with bad company, the reason for this is that parents being busy in their work and not spending proper time with their children