In education and employment, some people work harder than others. Why do some people work harder? Is it always a good thing to work hard?

In the areas of education and employment several individuals work more diligently than others do. There are several factors that can aid to explain why some people work harder. In my opinion, working hard is not always beneficial. Why do several people work harder? One of the reasons might be that a person wishes to set a good precedent that other people will follow. By working hard, an individual may aim to influence society in a positive way. For example, if a father puts in a lot of work and dedication into his field of work, he is likely to set an example which his children will follow. This will make the society better. Another factor that pushes people towards working harder is an aspiration for personal development. Working hard involves challenges that help people develop and become better versions of themselves. Thus, the motivation for becoming a better person every day is the main driving force behind hard work. From my point of view, it is not always necessary to go the extra mile. There is a number of reasons explaining it: Firstly, working hard is harmful for one’s health. If one works hard, he or she will not manage to eat, sleep and exercise properly. These are the three main components of health and if they are not fulfilled, one’s well-being suffers. Secondly, one’s creativity is damaged due to constant hard work. When one works hard, no time is left for hobbies and social life. Therefore, the mind dries up and it becomes difficult to come up with new ideas. In conclusion, while there are several important reasons why some people work harder than others do, in my opinion, working hard is not always beneficial