In education and employment, some people work harder than others. Why do some people work harder? Is it always a good thing to work hard?

These days, it is true that a wide of individuals tend to more diligent than others, and this is popular in studying and working. Although it is beneficial to achieve the aims, I believe that it can have negative effects on health. On the one hand, working hard is a good way which helps people easily reach their goals. Firstly, numerous students make many efforts during their study time, especially in the exams to obtain good marks because these marks will help them to get excellent qualifications. As a result, it will not be difficult for well-educated people to find the desired job. Secondly, if people work hard, they will be recognized for their attempts, and it would boost their job prospects. This may considerably help workers to make a lucrative income, which fulfills their all wishes. Consequently, these people would be more successful in their careers than others. On the other hand, people who work hard in the long term usually face many health problems. Instead of planning carefully to use their working time efficiently, some employees overwork, so this leads to dangerous consequences for their health, both mentally and physically. In fact, due to stressed or pressured, people who spend too much time working suffer from various issues in terms of eyes and heart, even depression. From several conducted studies, it was found that people who work longer than 8 hours a day have a 40 to 80% risk of heart disease, as opposed to those who work 8 hours a day or less. In conclusion, it is evident that work harder allows people to achieve their goals and earn more money. However, in the long run, it is not always a good thing because of its bad influences which directly affect people's health.