In any field of endeavour, it is impossible to make a significant contribution without first being strongly influenced by past achievements within that field.

In psychology it is famous said that positive reinforcement results in more positive action. Irrespective of the field, when an individual come across previous achievements and success automatically get motivated to produce more success in that field. I strongly support this notion and the reasons are stated below. Several times it has been seen that past achievements and records act as a catalyser for future success. First of all, in the field of medical sciences day in and day out many researches are getting conducted. Successful implementation of one study on patients encourage clinicians to plan and carry out further researches in that area. Thus, it helps in both individual and professional growth. For an example, at past when no investigations were available to see internal structures of the body to diagnose various diseases, Rhoentgen’s invention of X-ray machine to visualise bone, lungs made a significant contribution in medical sciences and after that researchers have developed Magnetic resonance imaging, Functional magnetic resonance imaging and many more to see minutely different tissues of our body. Secondly, the same applies in the field of sports as well. Before 1983 Indians were least interested in watching and playing cricket. However, after the winning of first cricket world cup many cricketers like Sachin Tendulkar and Sourav Ganguly were motivated to play for the nation and they have changed the cricket sport scenario in India. That past achievement not only helped India to create more better cricketer but also made India to lift the second world cup. Moreover, country’s economical growth is getting increased by virtue of cricket. Additionally, in the field of technology, business, start up, marketing everywhere we can see how the previous success and performance is motivating to execute more and therefore helping the individual to flourish. To conclude, in my opinion individual and in any professional field, success is completely dependent on past achievement and that further leads to more achievements which move on a cyclic manner.