some people think that government should give financial support to artists, musicians and poets. Others think that it is a waste of money.

Government grant for artists, musicians and poets is a controversial topic in today' s society. Advocates believe that policy makers should take serious note on providing finance for these groups of people. However, I am of the opinion that this could cause a drain on state budget. On the one hand, there are several reasons for the public to speculate on the idea of government intervention. Admitedly, artists, musicians and poets play a vital role in a country' s culture and wellbeing. An explanation of this is that their works of arts foster our imagination, curiousity, creativity and cultural understandings. In addition, it is widely accepted that famous artists, musicians and poets bring about huge financial benefits for their countries. For instance, paintings of well-known artistsin museums attract thousands of visitors every year, resulting in new job opportunities for communities and sources of income for governments. This may mean that those people can indirectly create wellness for the country as a whole and its people. On the other hand, I am convinced that this can place a burden on countries on a tight budget. This is due to the fact that numerous sectors are awaiting to be granted such as health, agricuture, education, to name just a few. Take Vietnam as an example. Every year, the government have to spend a large amount of money for dealing with natural disasters and public health. If governments place high value on arts, musics and poetries, it is likelihood that other sectors will be suffered. Another reason to be concerned is that artists, musicians and poets are, in a way, equal to workers, farmers and the population in general. Thereby, it is not a viable approach to finance those people soly and leave others out of the race. To conclude, while some people argue that artists, musicians and poets deserved a place in financial support, I would content that public spending should be used wisely and efficiently on other important sectors.