In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to to spend large sums of money on constructing railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport.

Transportation plays a key role in the development of a country’s economy. As such, it is not surprising that some individuals believe the significance of creating new lines between cities and upgrading the transports that are being used now. Nonetheless, it is known by all that both these points require a huge sum of money. This essay will focus on the idea that these two do not have differences in their effects. Constructing new railway lines can experience drawbacks other than finance. One is location and/or space where the new road will be built. It should be considered that creating new lines needs a wide enough space and there is a high probability that areas, like farms and other open spaces, can be used and may be destroyed for these projects. However, paving for new rails can result in a faster transaction of businesses, both big and small, between urban and rural areas. As a result, commerce and even tourism can boom. As for spending money on modernizing prevailing public transports, certain downsides are identified. For instance, it is quite complicated to totally upgrade most public transports easily. Authorities should think about the total number of transports that needs improvements. Moreover, levelling up these vehicles does not necessarily mean that it can reduce the stress of traffic jam. Despite that, having a bigger and better means of transport can provide convenience to daily projects commuters. To conclude, these projects thrive on the budget allocated by a government from the tax collected from the citizens of that nation. Even so, it is important to note that these views are inevitable, but they share the same goal and that is to provide convenience both to locals and businesses alike.