In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport.

A transportation system is a mean by which material objects (animals, humans and goods) are moved from one place to another. In my opinion, more finance should be consumed on constructing new railway tracks instead of improving exiting public transport. (40) We had seen in the past that there were no reliable means of transportations in any country until the invention of wheel in the 19th century. People always used animals like horses and camels not only for travelling, but also for transporting goods from one place to another. (47) Presently, people are using a wide range of public transports like road vehicles, railways and aeroplanes. Among these, the railway is considered the most convenient source of transportation because of many reasons like trains are always reached in time, they free from traffic jams and are able to carry a large number of passengers and goods. Thus, it has now become compulsory for countries to improve railway tracks for fast moving trains. Whereas, money spent on other means of transportations like vans, automobiles and buses are although beneficial. However, they create some major problems like traffic jams, road accidents and environmental issues in all the big cities. (104) The recent developments in railways like bullet trains and underground railway track facility have made it the most popular mode of transportation in all the developed countries. Thus, if the countries keep on investing more on railways, then rails will certainly become the fastest and the safest way of transportation in the near future. (54) Thus, in my opinion, railway networks must be upgraded and new tracks should be constructed rather than investing again and again on existing public transports. (25)