In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport.

In many countries, some people are in favor of the construction of railroad tracks while other persons point of view is that to invest the amount of money on improving community transportation. I would argue that it is better to improve public transportation. The opinion of the creation of railway tracks is attractive for several reasons. The huge number of transports on the roads are not environmentally friendly; they emit carbon dioxide gases, which is harmful to the environment. In terms of the huge amount of traffic on the roads create traffic jams and people get with accidents due to the urgency of reach to work early. In this way, railways are fruitful in order to cater to all these issues which are mentioned before. On the other hand, I believe that it is more beneficial to reconstruct transport for public use. Firstly, railways are good for long-routes, but it is not good for short-routes. If people have to go near then they mostly prefer local transport instead of rails. Secondly, public transport interconnects all parts of the cities which are not possible by train because the train only connects between cities but not inside cities and people who need to travel inter-city for their workplaces and institutions, then public transport is used more. For the reasons mentioned above, it seems to me that for general public transport between cities is more demanding, although there are many positive points of railways.